Home » What Dates Are the 2022 World Cup?

What Dates Are the 2022 World Cup?

by admin

Having won the World Cup in France, France will be looking to retain their title in 2022. But first, they have to qualify for the knockout rounds. The top two teams from each group will advance, and the next two teams will meet in the quarterfinals.

There are eight groups, with each team playing two other countries. Teams in the same group receive one point, while teams with an equal number of points move on. The winner receives three points. The losers receive none. In the final round, the winner will be crowned champion.

The World Cup will feature 32 teams, with the final playing in the Lusail Iconic Stadium. This stadium holds 80,000 fans. The tournament will run from November 20 to December 18, with the final taking place on December 18. The opening two days will feature four games, with eight teams from Group A playing each other.

There will be eight groups in the tournament, with each group consisting of four teams. The winner and runner-up from each group will advance to the knockout round, where they will meet other teams in their group. The quarterfinals will take place on December 9 and 10, with the semi-finals on December 13 and 14.

There will be eight stadiums used in the tournament. Six of these stadiums were not even built when Qatar was awarded hosting rights. The other four stadiums are located in Doha, the capital city of the country. All eight venues are within a 40-mile radius of each other. They will all have pitchside air conditioning.

The tournament is set to begin on November 20 with the Qatar v Ecuador match. The match was originally set to kick off on November 21. However, extreme summer temperatures forced organisers to move the game. The game was moved to Qatar v Senegal.

The final round will take place on December 18 at the Lusail Iconic Stadium. It will be the first time the final will be played in the Northern Hemisphere. The Peacock will air the match. The final will be played at the Lusail Iconic Stadium, located in the city of Doha.

The other countries participating in the tournament are Argentina, Brazil, Belgium, Canada, England, France, Germany, Japan, South Korea, Spain, Uruguay, and Venezuela. The tournament will feature 32 teams, with the winner receiving one trophy. The competition will be held in the Middle East, which is the first time the World Cup will be held in the region. It will also be the first men’s World Cup to take place outside of the summer window. The tournament will feature 64 matches in total over a 28-day period. The final is scheduled for December 18.

The first two rounds of the tournament will take place on Sunday and Monday. The first two matches will kick off at 1pm and 4pm, with the second round of matches starting at 6pm. Afterwards, there will be two matches every day until the end of the group stage on December 6.

The World Cup will be held in Qatar, which is home to 2.8 million people. The country’s population is mostly in the metropolitan area of Doha.

You may also like

Leave a Comment