Home » New Zealand 2022 T20 World Cup Squad Announced

New Zealand 2022 T20 World Cup Squad Announced

by admin

Defending champions Australia have announced their 2022 T20 World Cup squad, while New Zealand have also announced their squad. Australia’s squad features a host of world class players including Aaron Finch, Mitchell Marsh, David Warner and David Warner. New Zealand have a good balance of experience and youth in their squad. Their fast bowlers have played in T20 leagues across the world, and have the ability to knock any batting lineup out on their day. Their spin attack has been built around Adam Milne and Trent Boult.

New Zealand have been one of the most consistent teams in the last decade, and are set to challenge for their first World T20 title. They will start their tournament with a T20I against Australia in Sydney on October 22. They will then play Afghanistan in Melbourne on October 30. In other T20I matches, the Blackcaps will face Pakistan and Bangladesh. They will then play a tri-series against these two teams in Christchurch from October 7 to October 15.

New Zealand’s 2022 T20 World Cup squad will be led by Kane Williamson, who has led the Blackcaps to three straight T20I victories and to the ICC World Test Championship last year. He has played a refreshing brand of cricket and is a leading force in world cricket. He has also battled injuries in the past year.

New Zealand have also announced that they have included four wicket-keeper batsmen in their squad. Devon Conway has been named as the frontline wicket-keeper. Tom Latham will be the backup wicket-keeper. They will also include Ish Sodhi, who has taken 37 wickets for New Zealand.

New Zealand will also have three players that have played at the T20 World Cup in the past, including Martin Guptill. They will also include a player that is new to the squad, Michael Bracewell. He is an explosive young opener. This is Bracewell’s first senior World Cup appearance. He will also take care of the spin bowling reserves.

New Zealand’s 2022 T20 World Cup squad will also have a lot of replacements. Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Adam Milne and Kyle Jamieson will be replaced by Lockie Ferguson, Michael Bracewell, Finn Allen and Tim Seifert. Todd Astle, who was an all-rounder in the 2021 T20 World Cup, missed the selection.

New Zealand have also announced a change to their spin attack. Ish Sodhi will remain the wicket-keeper, but will not take the role of captain. Ish Sodhi has been taking 37 wickets for New Zealand and will continue to be their wicket-keeper. The other players in the New Zealand squad are Tim Southee, Kyle Jamieson, Finn Allen and Mark Chapman.

New Zealand Cricket announced their 15-man squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 on Monday. New Zealand have a great line-up of players, and their bowling attack will be a key weapon in the tournament. The Blackcaps will also be looking to avenge their defeat to Australia in the final of the T20 World Cup last year. The squad will be led by Kane Williamson and will be a strong team to watch out for in the upcoming tournament.

You may also like

Leave a Comment